I wish I could just do something I enjoy to make a living.

Roy Carter
2 min readJun 6, 2022

(When you find yourself feeling disconnected or disillusioned with what you are doing for a living).

Photo by Hello I'm Nik on Unsplash

One of the major life lessons that I learned many years ago has served me well.

And it’s this…

When you find yourself feeling disconnected, disillusioned and unfulfilled with what you are doing for a living, just ask yourself this:-

“What is my next logical step then?”

When you think about it, that is the ONLY question you should ask yourself first.

So if you feel like you are just going through the motions, in a job that stresses you out or makes you unhappy…

If you are laying awake at night thinking, “I wish I could just do something I enjoy to make a living before it’s too late”…

You can either stay right where you are and let that be your whole hamster wheel future…

Or you can decide that you really want to be true to yourself and find something you love doing that fulfills you every day.

To do that you just need to ask yourself, “What is my next logical step then?”

If like many others in your situation, you decide you’d like help to make that change…

Then click here to take your next logical step.

--

--

Roy Carter

Founder of www.LettersFromASmallisland.com monthly newsletter sent from my home on Magnetic Island — ‘A Quaint Little Drinking Island With A Fishing Problem! ‘