The ‘Rat Race’ =

Roy Carter
2 min readJan 9, 2022

What does the term ‘rat race’ mean to you? To me it means…

Photo by riccardo ragione on Unsplash

What does the term ‘Rat Race’ mean to you?

To me it means…

Living the same nightmare on repeat and calling it “a career.”

Ever thought that perhaps you should consider making a “You Turn”?

Doing something that you actually enjoy in order to earn a crust.

Doing something that fulfills you and makes you less stressed.

Doing something where you are making money for you, not someone else.

Doing something that actually makes you happy and look forward to the day.

Doing something that has you leaving behind the ‘Rat Race’ and actually having a life!

But what could you do that would give you all that?

Well, I’m not you, so I don’t know what would be perfect for you just yet.

Thing is though, most people who come to me about this have no idea (yet) what else they could do.

That’s always been OK though, because I know exactly how to help them find their own perfect life.

And then how to make it actually happen for them.

You see, this life isn’t a ‘practice life’ is it? It’s all we get. Just this one chance.

--

--

Roy Carter

Founder of www.LettersFromASmallisland.com monthly newsletter sent from my home on Magnetic Island — ‘A Quaint Little Drinking Island With A Fishing Problem! ‘